Sheremetyevo International Airport

According to ACI ASQ rating, Sheremetyevo Airport second time was recognized as the best airport in Europe in service quality (2012-2013). The ranking is based on the level of passengers’ satisfaction with the quality of services provided by the world’s airports, which is determined according to 37 key criteria. By the results of ASQ 2014 research Sheremetyevo has confirmed its leadership in an rating of the best airports in Europe, winning the second place.

Sheremetyevo is the first Russian airport which became the best by the independent rating ASQ and got international recognition of passengers and experts.

Since 2010, Sheremetyevo Airport has participated in the program for assessment of quality level in the world’s airports ASQ (Airport Service Quality) implemented by the Airport Council International (ACI).

Sheremetyevo International Airport is the largest Russian airport handling scheduled international flights. The Airport’s network of routes includes more than 300 destinations. The Sheremetyevo Airport’s services are utilized by the representatives of three major aviation alliances: SkyTeam (Air France, KLM, Delta, CSA Czech Airlines, Alitalia, China Southern Airlines, Korean Air, etc.); Star Alliance (SAS, Air China, LOT, Adria Airways, etc.); Oneworld (Finnair).

Intensive development and large-scale modernization of the infrastructure began at Sheremetyevo Airport in 2005 As a result of this upgrade, a number of the passenger terminals increased from two to six, and their annual handling capacity — from 12 to 35 million passengers. Sheremetyevo Airport has become the biggest Russian airport complex (its area is about 480,000 sq. m).

In spring 2008, Aeroexpress modern railway station was built, and direct railway communication en-route Moscow — Sheremetyevo was opened.

In 2008, the reconstruction of the second take-off and landing strip (TLS-2) was completed. TLS-2 length is 3,700 meters. All types of aircrafts, including the Airbus-380, can take off and land on it.

In December 2008, a business aviation hangar facility capable of providing complete maintenance of business jets offered its premium-class services.

In 2009, modernization of the Terminal F (formerly known as Sheremetyevo-2) was completed. For the passengers’ convenience, the sterile area was completely rebuilt, the partition walls were removed to clear as much space as possible, and the Duty Free area was optimized.

In autumn 2009, Terminal D was commissioned (its area is 172,000 sq. m, handling capacity is 12 million passengers annually). The air terminal complex is designed to service the flights of Aeroflot air company and its partners from Sky Team alliance.

In spring 2010, a modern international Terminal E was opened in Sheremetyevo Airport; its total area is 76,000 sq. m and its annual handling capacity is more than 7 million passengers. The Terminal E meets the world standards of passenger and airline service quality. The new Terminal unified Terminals D, F and Aeroexpress railway station into an integrated South Terminal Complex (STC). The terminals are connected by means of pedestrian galleries equipped with travolators, which allows the passengers to move freely and conveniently around the complex The Duty Free area has also become a single zone. The passengers can do shopping in numerous duty free shops there, enjoying high-quality service and a wide range of goods, including luxury products.

The total area of STC is more than 400,000 sq. m, and its annual handling capacity is 25 million passengers. The integrated complex provides all the conditions necessary for the development of Sheremetyevo Airport as a leading air hub in Russia and Eastern Europe.

In 2011, the construction of Terminal A intended for business aviation passengers servicing was completed in the northern part of Sheremetyevo Airport. The new terminal includes a complete range of services for business aviation customers and will help to substantially increase the number of premium-class passengers at Sheremetyevo. A total area of the terminal is 3,000 sq. m, and its annual handling capacity is about 75,000 passengers. On January 16, 2012 the new terminal was officially put into operation.

On February 15, 2013, a new Air Traffic Control Tower (ATC Tower) opened in Sheremetyevo Airport. The new building of the Sheremetyevo Air Traffic Management Center ATC Tower has been constructed through the Federal Special-purpose program “Development of the Russian Transport System (2010-2015)”. The ATC Tower meets the current requirements for aircrafts servicing quality. The commissioning of the new ATC Tower contributes to the enhancement of flights safety in the Moscow Air Cluster, improves the level of control over the aircrafts movement, and ensures reliable and well-coordinated work of various services of the airport in the conditions of high flying intensity and adverse weather.

Sheremetyevo airport pays special attention to ensuring and constantly increasing the security and management efficiency level. In 2011 an Airport Operation Centre (AOC) was opened at Sheremetyevo, based on the experience of the world’s leading airports (Zurich, Heathrow). The Airport Operation Center is a strategic breakthrough project, making it possible to control business processes, coordinate promptly the actions of the Airport divisions and third-parties, coordinate the cooperation between all participants of the process of servicing aircrafts, passengers and luggage, as well as to monitor and review the situation in Sheremetyevo on a real-time basis.

The Airport Operation Centre incorporates a Situation Centre (SC) intended for cooperation between the airport top-managers, chief officers of state agencies and partners of the Airport; it is activated in particularly challenging situations.

Currently, the airport effectively uses more than 100 modern security systems and systems for managing business processes, quality, operating and human resources. The main role in the management of operational and technological processes at the airport belongs to Synchron production database, which is an innovative development created by JSC SIA professionals and a unique product for the Russian airport industry. It was designed to compile seasonal schedules, maintain and correct daily arrival and departure plans, and control technological operations and production processes related to aircrafts servicing.

Sheremetyevo airport uses up-to-date security systems: the entrances and checkpoints are equipped with metal detectors and endoscopes, and new generation microwave scanners and gas analyzers are used. We have adopted a multilevel system of automatic 100% luggage inspection and a video surveillance system that identifies potentially hazardous items according to the specified parameters.

All equipment is certified, meets the international requirements and is absolutely safe for the health of the airport passengers and staff.

Sheremetyevo Airport actively implements the policy of environmental safety and sanitary protection.

Environmental management system based on ISO-14000 international standards series has been adopted by the airport.

Sheremetyevo Airport obtained the IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO) certificate confirming that the ground handling operations quality system complies with safety standards of the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

Sheremetyevo International Airport is the first airport in Russia to have developed a justification of the sanitary protection zone (SPZ) and sanitary clear zone project, which was approved by Rospotrebnadzor (Russian Federal Service on Customers’ Rights Protection and Human Well-Being Surveillance). The area of SPZ is about 11.2 sq. km, and the sanitary clear zone area is 693.7 sq. km. Physical exposure level and air condition are regularly evaluated in the said areas in order to ensure environmental safety of the population.

Sheremetyevo Airport adopted a 20/12 standard of passenger service, according to which the first item of luggage is given out to passengers in 12 minutes after setting the aircraft on stand (next to a jet bridge), and the last one — in 20 minutes. Sheremetyevo has also become the first Russian airport to introduce a technology for informing passengers on the exact time of luggage dispensing and a special procedure of luggage layout in the luggage claim area (providing for the convenience of passengers).

Sheremetyevo Airport has implemented a special pattern of service for passengers of South-East Asia flights, taking into account the national peculiarities. For instance, a registration controller gives a boarding card to the passengers of Asian flights with both hands, which according to Eastern tradition symbolizes a special respect and hospitality.

Sheremetyevo Airport also provides special conditions for Air France and KLM passengers, in accordance with “seven quality standards” that are maintained by the carriers and help the staff to satisfy the passengers’ expectations and provide high level of service to them.

Sheremetyevo Airport provides a wide range of opportunities related to passing pre-flight formalities. In particular, it is possible to book and buy tickets online at any time on the Sheremetyevo Airport’s website; on-line and mobile check-in is also available. There are Drop Off desks in the Airport, designed to quickly handle luggage of the passengers who had used on-line and mobile check-in.

Sheremetyevo Airport actively carries out a comprehensive program on the creation of a barrier-free environment. The airport provides personal assistance to physically challenged passengers — we have set up special parking lots, information and check-in counters, twenty-four-hour medical centers, and we also provide, where necessary, medical elevators to deliver passengers on board.

In 2011, a free lounge Sirius for physically challenged passengers was opened in the “clean area” of the Sheremetyevo Airport Terminal E. Sirius is, as yet, the only Russian lounge for the said category of passengers that meets international comfort standards. The lounge may be used by all physically challenged passengers of the International Terminals D, E and F. The airport staff will accompany a checked-in passenger to the lounge and then to the departure gate. Comfortable furniture and a wide TV screen, hot drinks, Wi-Fi and Internet will make waiting for the flight pleasant and comfortable.

A new modern hall designed for servicing transit passengers has opened in the Terminal F “clean area”. The hall operates 24 hours a day. A passenger may stay in the hall for 24 hours without a Russian visa while waiting for the connecting flight, provided that he / she has an air ticket for the subsequent flight with confirmed seat reservation.

For passengers traveling with children, Sheremetyevo Airport provides all the necessary conditions to make waiting for a flight comfortable. All of the airport terminals are equipped with parenting rooms, where game and sleeping zones, and also modern kitchens and nappy-changing tables are provided for the youngest passengers. The passengers traveling with children of 6 to 36 months of age and checking-in their basinets as luggage may receive free basinets which have to be returned before boarding. The service is available on the flights of Air France and KLM.

For business-class passengers, special check-in counters are available in all of the Sheremetyevo Airport’s terminals. Several business-lounges and VIP-halls are opened 24 hours a day, where maximum comfortable conditions are provided, both for rest and for business negotiations.

Near Sheremetyevo Airport there are a number of comfortable hotels, where the travelers may stay and pass the time before departure.

There are capsule hotels in the Terminal E and Aeroexpress rail terminal. The hotel located in the Terminal E “clean area” is the only airport capsule hotel in Russia.

Sheremetyevo International Airport is Russia’s first airport to introduce a comprehensive plan of the future development until 2030 taking into account the parameters of the Russian Federation Transport Strategy. The master plan stipulates the increase of the Sheremetyevo airport’s handling capacity up to 64 million people, as well as the transit flow increase up to 25%. Sheremetyevo Airport expects to increase passenger traffic up to 35 million people and to raise the share of non-aviation activities up to 60% of its total revenue by the year 2015.

To achieve the Airport’s strategic goals, it is necessary to create the second maneuvering area and to construct an independent third Take-off and Landing Strip (TLS-3). It will enable Sheremetyevo Airport to increase the number of takeoff and landing operations and thus to create the conditions required for implementation of the development program of Aeroflot airline, a strategic partner of Sheremetyevo. With the construction of TLS-3, passenger terminals’ handling capacity will be adjusted in line with the airfield capacity.

The master plan stipulates the construction of a new multimodal cargo complex, which will meet all applicable international standards of cargo handling. The area of the cargo complex is expected to be about 20,000 sq. m. Total cargo traffic of the Airport by 2030 will be more than 1 million tons of cargo annually.

Sheremetyevo Airport elaborates its own strategy in line with the latest trends and best practices of the air traffic industry, as well as with the present-day requirements to international airports, including those of aviation safety, passenger and airline service quality.

The implementation of the Sheremetyevo Airport long-term development plans has a positive impact on strengthening the economic stability in the region and contributes to the social welfare of the north-west area of Moscow region.

As a result of the modernization program, Sheremetyevo International Airport is to strengthen its positions as one of the leading air hubs in Europe embodying the ideas of innovative leadership, quality and high efficiency in its activity. This will enhance the attractiveness of Moscow as a prospective international transit air hub and generally raise Russia’s competitiveness.

Международный аэропорт Шереметьево

Международный аэропорт Шереметьево — крупнейший российский аэропорт по объемам пассажирских и грузовых перевозок, ВПО и площади аэровокзального комплекса. Маршрутная сеть Шереметьево составляет более 200 направлений. По итогам 2016 г. МАШ обслужил 34 млн 30 тыс. пассажиров.

Шереметьево – лучший аэропорт Европы по качеству обслуживания в 2012, 2013, 2015 в рейтинге ASQ (Airport Service Quality) ACI (Airports Council International - Международный совет аэропортов). Согласно результатам исследовательской программы ASQ Международного Совета Аэропортов по итогам 2016 года Шереметьево занял первое место в Европе по качеству обслуживания пассажиров в категории аэропортов 25-40 млн пассажиров в год.

По итогам 2016 года Шереметьево перешел в категорию крупнейших аэропортов мира по градации авторитетного британского агентства OAG (более 20 млн кресел в год на регулярных рейсах по вылету). В данной категории Шереметьево стал самым пунктуальным аэропортом Европы (пунктуальность - 83,5%) и занял седьмую строчку в мире в рейтинге пунктуальности OAG.

Согласно Airport industry connectivity report 2017, подготовленному Airports Council International, Шереметьево вошел в топ-20 наиболее прогрессивных хабов мира (17 место в мировом рейтинге развитости маршрутной сети). Показатель определяется на основании анализа количества маршрутов, частоты воздушных операций и качества предоставляемых стыковок.

Международный аэропорт Шереметьево — крупнейший российский аэропорт по обслуживанию регулярных международных рейсов. Маршрутная сеть аэропорта составляет более 300 направлений. Услугами Шереметьево пользуются представители трех основных авиационных альянсов: SkyTeam (Air France, KLM, Delta, CSA Czech Airlines, Alitalia, China Southern Airlines, Korean Air и др.); Star Alliance (SAS, Air China, LOT , Adria Airways и др.); Oneworld (Finnair).

Весной 2008 года была возведена современная железнодорожная станция “Аэроэкспресс” и открыто прямое железнодорожное сообщение по маршруту Москва-Шереметьево.

23 декабря 2014 года открыт участок скоростной трассы М-11 Москва - Санкт-Петербург с заездом в Шереметьево, что существенно улучшит транспортную доступность аэропорта.

В 2008 году завершилась реконструкция второй взлетно-посадочной полосы (ВПП-2). Длина ВПП-2 составляет 3700 метров. На ней могут осуществлять взлет-посадку воздушные суда любых типов, в том числе Airbus-380.

В декабре 2008 года предложил свои услуги премиум-класса ангарный комплекс бизнес-авиации, в котором осуществляется комплексное обслуживание бизнес-джетов.

В 2009 году завершилась модернизация Терминала F (ранее — Шереметьево-2). Для удобства пассажиров была полностью перестроена стерильная зона, убраны перегородки, максимально открыто пространство и оптимизирована зона Duty Free.

Осенью 2009 года введен в эксплуатацию Терминал D (площадь 172 тыс. кв. м, рассчитан на 12 млн пассажиров ежегодно). Аэровокзальный комплекс предназначен для обслуживания рейсов авиакомпании “Аэрофлот” и ее партнеров по альянсу Sky Team.

Весной 2010 года в Шереметьево был открыт современный международный Терминал Е общей площадью 76 тыс. кв. м и пропускной способностью более 7 млн пассажиров в год. Терминал Е соответствует мировым стандартам по качеству обслуживания пассажиров и авиакомпаний. Он объединил терминалы D, F и железнодорожную станцию “Аэроэкспресс” в единый Южный терминальный комплекс (ЮТК). Терминалы соединены между собой пешеходными галереями с траволаторами, что позволяет пассажирам с комфортом и беспрепятственно передвигаться по всему комплексу. Зона Duty Free также едина. Здесь пассажиры могут приобрести товары в многочисленных магазинах беспошлинной торговли, насладиться высоким качеством сервиса и широким ассортиментом продукции, в том числе класса люкс.

Площадь ЮТК составляет более 400 тыс. кв. м, пропускная способность — 30 млн пассажиров в год. Объединенный комплекс создает необходимые условия для развития аэропорта Шереметьево в качестве ведущего авиационного хаба России и Восточной Европы.

В 2011 году в северной части аэропорта Шереметьево завершилось строительство Терминала А, предназначенного для обслуживания пассажиров бизнес-авиации. Терминал предоставляет весь необходимый комплекс услуг клиентам деловой авиации и позволит существенно увеличить число пассажиров премиальной категории в Шереметьево. Общая площадь АВК — 3 тыс. кв. м, пропускная способность — порядка 75 тысяч пассажиров в год. 16 января 2012 года новый терминал официально введен в эксплуатацию.

15 февраля 2013 года открыт новый Командно-диспетчерский пункт (КДП) Шереметьево. Новое здание КДП Шереметьевского центра ОВД построено в рамках ФЦП “Развитие транспортной системы России (2010-2015 годы)”. КДП отвечает современным требованиям, предъявляемым к качеству обслуживания воздушных судов. Ввод в эксплуатацию нового здания КДП способствует оптимизации безопасности полетов в Московском авиационном узле, повышает контроль за движением воздушных судов, обеспечивает надежную и четко слаженную работу служб аэропорта в условиях высокой интенсивности полетов и сложных метеоусловий.

Шереметьево уделяет особое внимание обеспечению и постоянному повышению уровня безопасности и эффективности управления аэропортом. В 2011 году Шереметьево открыл Центр управления аэропортом (ЦУА), создание которого осуществлялось с учетом опыта ведущих аэропортов мира (Цюрих, Хитроу). Центр управления аэропортом — это стратегический и прорывной проект, позволяющий управлять бизнес-процессами, оперативно координировать действия подразделений аэропорта и сторонних организаций, координировать совместную работу всех участников процессов обслуживания ВС, пассажиров и багажа, а также отслеживать и анализировать обстановку на территории Шереметьево в режиме реального времени.

В состав Центра управления аэропортом включен Ситуационный центр (СЦ), который предназначен для совместной работы топ-менеджеров аэропорта, руководителей государственных органов и партнеров Шереметьево и активируется при возникновении особо сложных ситуаций.

На сегодняшний день Шереметьево эффективно применяет более 100 современных систем обеспечения безопасности и управления бизнес-процессами, качеством, производственными и человеческими ресурсами. Основную роль в управлении производственными и технологическими процессами в аэропорту играет производственная база данных “Синхрон” — инновационная разработка специалистов АО “МАШ” и уникальная для аэропортов России. Ее предназначение —формирование сезонного расписания, ведение и корректировка суточного плана прилета/вылета, контроль выполнения технологических операций и производственных процессов, связанных с обслуживанием ВС.

В Шереметьево функционируют новейшие системы обеспечения безопасности: входы и КПП оборудованы металлодетекторами и интроскопами, эксплуатируются микроволновые сканеры и газоанализаторы нового поколения. Внедрена многоуровневая система автоматического стопроцентного досмотра багажа и система видеонаблюдения, которая выделяет потенциально опасные предметы по заданным параметрам.

Все оборудование сертифицировано, соответствует международным требованиям и абсолютно безопасно для здоровья пассажиров и персонала.

Шереметьево активно реализует политику обеспечения экологической безопасности и санитарной защиты населения. Внедрена система экологического менеджмента на основе международных стандартов серии ISO-14000.

Шереметьево получил сертификат соответствия в области наземного обслуживания (ISAGO), который подтверждает соответствие качества процедур наземного обслуживания стандартам безопасности Международной ассоциации воздушного транспорта (IATA).

Международный аэропорт Шереметьево — первый в России, который разработал и утвердил в Роспотребнадзоре проект обоснования санитарно-защитной зоны (СЗЗ) и зоны санитарных разрывов. Площадь СЗЗ составляет около 11,2 км2, площадь зоны санитарных разрывов 693,7 км2. На обозначенных территориях проводятся регулярные измерения физического воздействия и состояния воздуха для обеспечения экологической безопасности населения.

Аэропорт Шереметьево внедрил стандарт обслуживания пассажиров 20/12, согласно которому первое место багажа выдается пассажирам уже через 12 минут после постановки самолета на стоянку (под телетрапом), последнее — через 20 минут. Также Шереметьево впервые в России ввел технологию информирования пассажиров о точном времени выдачи багажа и порядок особой выкладки багажа в зоне выдачи для удобства пассажиров.

Аэропорт Шереметьево предоставляет особый формат обслуживания пассажиров на рейсах в Юго-восточную Азию с учетом национальных особенностей. Так диспетчера по регистрации передают пассажирам азиатских рейсов посадочный талон двумя руками, что, согласно восточным традициям символизирует особое уважение и является символом гостеприимства.

Аэропорт Шереметьево также предоставляет особые условия пассажирам авиакомпаний Air France и KLM, в соответствии с “7 стандартами качества”, которые действуют у перевозчиков и помогают персоналу чутко настраиваться на пассажиров и обслужить клиентов на высоком уровне.

Шереметьево предоставляет широкие возможности для пассажиров при прохождении предполетных формальностей. В частности, забронировать и купить билеты онлайн можно в любое время на сайте аэропорта Шереметьево, доступны on-line- и mobile-регистрация. В аэропорту работают стойки Drop Off для быстрого оформления багажа пассажиров, прошедших on-line и mobile регистрацию.

Аэропорт Шереметьево активно реализует комплексную программу по созданию безбарьерной среды. В аэропорту обеспечивается персональная помощь пассажирам с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, организованы специальные парковочные места, информационные стойки и стойки регистрации, круглосуточно работают медпункты, в случае необходимости предоставляются амбулифты для доставки пассажира на борт воздушного судна.

В “чистой зоне” Терминала Е Шереметьево работает зал отдыха “Сириус” для пассажиров с ограниченными возможностями здоровья (открыт в 2011 году), в общедоступной зоне Терминала D — зал “Сатурн” (открыт в 2014 году). Оба зала бесплатны для посещения пассажиров с инвалидностью и сопровождающих лиц. Шереметьево — единственный в России аэропорт, который предоставляет залы международного уровня комфортности для данной категории авиапутешественников. Сотрудники аэропорта проводят пассажира, прошедшего регистрацию, до зала и, в дальнейшем, до выхода на посадку. Удобная мебель и широкий телеэкран, горячие напитки, Wi-Fi и Интернет, сделают ожидание полета приятным и комфортным.

Для пассажиров, путешествующих транзитом, в “чистой зоне” Терминала F открыт новый современный зал обслуживания транзитных авиапутешественников. Зал работает круглосуточно. В ожидании стыковочного рейса пассажиры могут находиться в зале до 24 часов без российской визы, при условии наличия авиабилета на дальнейший полет с подтвержденными местами.

Для пассажиров с детьми в Шереметьево найдется все необходимое для комфортного ожидания рейса. Во всех терминалах аэровокзала работают комнаты матери и ребенка, где для маленьких пассажиров есть игровая и спальная зоны, а также современная кухня и пеленальные столы. Пассажиры, путешествующие с детьми в возрасте от 6 месяцев до 3 лет и сдающие коляску в багаж на линии регистрации, могут бесплатно получить детскую коляску, вернуть которую нужно перед посадкой на борт самолета. Услуга предоставляется на рейсах авиакомпаний Air France, KLM.

Во всех терминалах Шереметьево выделены специальные стойки регистрации для пассажиров бизнес-класса. Круглосуточно работают несколько залов бизнес-класса и VIP—залы, в которых созданы максимально комфортные условия, как для отдыха, так и для проведения деловых переговоров.

Рядом с Шереметьево расположен ряд комфортабельных гостиниц, в которых путешественники могут остановиться и провести время до вылета рейса.

В Терминале Е и ж/д терминале “Аэроэкспресс” работают капсульные отели. Отметим, что капсульный отель в “чистой зоне” Терминала Е — единственный среди аэропортов России.

Международный аэропорт Шереметьево — первый российский аэропорт, который создал комплексный план перспективного развития на период до 2030 года с учетом параметров Транспортной стратегии Российской Федерации до 2030 года. Мастер-план предусматривает увеличение пропускной способности Шереметьево до 64 млн. человек, а транзитного потока до 25%.

Для достижения стратегических целей аэропорта необходимы создание второй летной зоны и строительство независимой третьей взлетно-посадочной полосы (ВПП-3). Это позволит Шереметьево увеличить количество взлетно-посадочных операций, что создаст необходимые условия для реализации планов развития стратегического партнера Шереметьево — авиакомпании “Аэрофлот”. За счет строительства ВПП-3 пропускная способность пассажирских терминалов будет сбалансирована с пропускной способностью аэродрома.

Мастер-план предполагает строительство нового грузового мультимодального комплекса, который будет соответствовать всем международным стандартам в области обработки грузов. Площадь грузового комплекса составит около 20 тыс. кв.м. Всего к 2030 году грузопоток через Шереметьево составит более 1 млн. тонн грузов ежегодно.

Шереметьево развивает свою стратегию в соответствии с последними тенденциями и передовым опытом в индустрии авиаперевозок, современными требованиями к международным аэропортам, включая авиационную безопасность, качество обслуживания пассажиров и авиакомпаний.

Реализация перспективных планов развития аэропорта Шереметьево оказывает благотворное влияние на укрепление экономической стабильности в регионе и способствует росту социального благополучия жителей северо-запада Московской области.

В результате реализации программы модернизации Международный аэропорт Шереметьево стремится укреплять свои позиции как одного из ведущих аэропортов-хабов Европы, в своей деятельности воплощая идеи инновационного лидерства, качества и высокой экономической эффективности. Это повышает привлекательность Москвы как перспективного международного финансового центра и поднимает уровень конкурентоспособности нашей страны в целом.